The Homa Peninsula Paleoanthropological Project (HPPP)HPPP RESEARCH TEAMExcavation PhotosTom Plummer HomeBishop Home

HPPP RESEARCH TEAM

Plio-Pleistocene on the Homa Peninsula


 

Tom Plummer
Professor
Department of Anthropology, Queens College,
CUNY and New York Consortium in Evolutionary Primatology, 65-30 Kissena Blvd, Flushing, NY 11367 USA
Thomas.Plummer@QC.Cuny.edu

Research Focus: Oldowan hominid behavior and paleoecology, Early Stone Age technology, taphonomy, human osteology, vertebrate paleontology

     


 

Laura Bishop
Senior Lecturer
Research Centre in Evolutionary Anthropology and Palaeoecology,
School of Biological and Earth Sciences, Liverpool John Moores University, Byrom Street, Liverpool L3 3AF UK
L.C.Bishop@ljmu.ac.uk

Research Focus: Hominid behavior and paleoecology, vertebrate paleontology




 

Pete Ditchfield
Stable Isotope Laboratory Manager
Research Laboratory for Archaeology and the History of Art, University of Oxford
Dyson Perrins Building, South Parks Road, Oxford, UK OX1 3QY
peter.ditchfield@archaeology-research.oxford.ac.uk

Research Focus: Lithostratigraphy, sedimentology, isotopic approaches to paleoenvironmental reconstruction, diagenesis

braunDavid Braun
Assistant Professor
Department of Anthropology, George Washington University
2110 G St., NW, Washington, DC 20052
drbraun@eden.rutgers.edu

Research focus: Oldowan lithic technology, artifact raw material sourcing, assessment of lithic raw material quality, relationship between technological production mode and raw material quality

Mio-Pliocene on the Homa Peninsula



 

Rick Potts
Director, Human Origins Program
National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian
P.O. Box 37012
Washington, DC 20013-7012, U.S.A.
pottsr@si.edu
Research Focus: Hominin evolution, behavior, paleoecology; paleoenvironments, adaptive change, biogeography


     

  Research Collaborators
 
Fritz Hertel, Associate Professor
Department of Biology, California State University, Northridge CA 91330-8303 USA
fritz.hertel@csun.edu

Research focus: Mammalian and avian and functional anatomy, ecomorphology, paleocommunity analysis

John Kingston, Assistant Professor
Department of Anthropology, 218A Geoscience Bldg, Emory University,
1557 Pierce Dr., Atlanta, GA 30322
jkingst@emory.edu

Research focus: Isotopic approaches to paleoenvironmental reconstruction

James Oliver, Research Associate
Anthropology & Information Technology, Illinois State Museum, 1011 East Ash St, Springfield, Il 62703
joliver@museum.state.il.us

Research focus: Actualistic experimentation, taphonomy, Oldowan zooarcheology

Colleen Delaney-Rivera, Assistant Professor
Department of Life Sciences, Moorpark College, 7075 Campus Road, Moorpark, California 93021
cdelaney@vcccd.net

Research focus: Actualistic experimentation, taphonomy

Cristina Lemorini, Contract Professor
Laboratorio di Paletnologia, Settore archeometrico,
Dipartimento di Scienze Storiche, Archeologiche e Antropologiche dell'AntichitÓ, UniversitÓ di Roma "La Sapienza", P.le A. Moro 5, 00185, Roma., Italy
cristina.lemorini@uniroma1.it

Research focus: Determination of artifact function; edgewear analysis