Edward B. Cooper Owens

Delany Hall, Rm. 125
Phone: (718) 997-2845
Fax:     (718) 997-2855

Joint Offerings

Students may also plan a joint program in Africana Studies and either anthropology, economics, education, history, linguistics, political science, sociology, or urban studies. Students must take 24 credits of required courses in Africana Studies and 24 credits in the other department. Six of the 24 credits in the other department must be related to Africana Studies. See the appropriate department listing for credit information, description, and course scheduling.

Faculty Advisory Board
  • Omayemi Agbeyegbe (Political Science)
  • Ali Jimale Ahmed (Comparative Literature)
  • Eleanor Armour-Thomas (Secondary Ed.)
  • Alem S. Habtu (Sociology)
  • Irving L. Markovitz (Political Science)
  • Premilla Nadasen (History)
  • W.B. Ofuatey-Kodjoe (Political Science)

Home | Major/Minor Requirements | Courses | Joint Offerings | Cultural Programs