Queens College Aaron Copland School of Music

Aaron Copland School of Music

Apply Now

Aaron Copland School of Music Welcomes New Faculty

Mark Powell

Mark Powell
Associate Professor and
Director of Orchestral Studies
Photo credit: Emma Jane Geisler


Eric Rubinstein

Eric Rubinstein
Assistant Professor of
Choral Music Education


Chamber Music Live

International Music Performance Program

中文 · 日本語 · Dansk

Hire Musicians

 

Hours and Location

Music Building
Room 203
Queens College, CUNY
65-30 Kissena Blvd.
Queens, NY 11367-1597
(Tel) 718-997-3800
(Fax) 718-997-3849

Mon-Thurs 9:00 am - 4:45 pm
Friday 9:00 am - 3:00 pm

Facebook Twitter YouTube

 

Donate

Consider making a gift to the Aaron Copland School of Music

 

Welcome to the Aaron Copland School of Music

Upcoming Highlights

Marvin Hamlisch

Marvin Hamlisch International Music Awards

Monday, November 18, 7 PM
LeFrak Concert Hall

A concert featuring the Queens College, Aaron Copland School of Music and the presentation of the Marvin Hamlisch Awards in the category of film scoring.

Tickets can be purchased from the Kupferberg Center for the Arts.

 

 


 

Welcome Video

 

Tuesday, October 15, 2019
7:30 PM: QC New Music Group Concert - Bruce Saylor, coordinator (Choral Rooom 264)

Thursday, October 17, 2019
3:00 PM: Jazz Degree Recital: Myunghan You, voice (Recital Hall 226)

Friday, October 18, 2019
5:00 PM: Student Chamber Music Recital (LeFrak Concert Hall)
7:30 PM: NAfME Concert - Susan Davis, coordinator (LeFrak Concert Hall)

Monday, October 21, 2019
12:15 PM: Voice Majors Recital - Sherry Overholt, coordinator (LeFrak Concert Hall)
7:30 PM:
Faculty Recital: Giordana Fiori (LeFrak Concert Hall)

Thursday, October 24, 2019
7:30 PM: QC Wind Ensemble Concert - Nell Flanders, conductor (LeFrak Concert Hall)

Friday, October 25, 2019
3:00 PM: Student Recital: Jorge Robles, saxophone (LeFrak Concert Hall)

Monday, October 28, 2019
12:15 PM: Norma and Murray Horowitz Recital Series - Raymond Erickson, piano (LeFrak Concert Hall)

Wednesday, October 30, 2019
12:15 PM: Choral Coffee Break with QC Treble Choir - Eric Rubinstein, conductor (Rotunda, Rosenthal Library)

Friday, November 1, 2019
7:30 PM: Musical Theater Concert - Roz Woll, coordinator (LeFrak Concert Hall)

Monday, November 4, 2019
5:00 PM: Student Recital: Emma Dong, violin (LeFrak Concert Hall)

Monday, November 6, 2019
12:15 PM: QC Treble Choir (LeFrak Concert Hall)

Friday, November 8, 2019
7:30 PM: QC Orchestra Concert - Mark Powell, conductor (LeFrak Concert Hall)

Monday, November 11, 2019
7:30 PM: Piano Majors Concert - Morey Ritt and Don Pirone, coordinators (LeFrak Concert Hall)

Wednesday, November 13, 2019
3:00 PM: Degree Recital: Yuzhe Song, percussion (LeFrak Concert Hall)
5:00 PM: Student Recital: Adam Ali, piano (LeFrak Concert Hall)

Friday, November 15, 2019
3:00 PM: Degree Recital: Sarang Kim, piano (LeFrak Concert Hall)
3:00 PM: Undergraduate Big Band Recital - Jorge Robles, bandleader (Choral Rooom 264)
7:30 PM: QC Opera Studio Presents Opera Scenes: Elizabeth Hastings, director (LeFrak Concert Hall)

Monday, November 18, 2019
7:00 PM: Marvin Hamlisch International Music Awards - featuring the Aaron Copland School of Music Orchestra. For the list of Special Guest presenters and ticket information, click here.

Thursday, November 21, 2019
7:30 PM: Vocal Ensemble Concert (LeFrak Concert Hall)

Friday, November 22, 2019
3:00 PM: Student Recital: Josephine Rose, viola (LeFrak Concert Hall)
5:00 PM: Student Recital: Martha Paguay, mezzo-soprano (LeFrak Concert Hall)

Monday, November 25, 2019
7:00 PM: Degree Recital: Georgia Smalios, soprano (LeFrak Concert Hall)

Tuesday, November 26, 2019
7:30 PM: BA Voice Majors Recital - Roz Woll, coordinator (Recital Hall 226)

Monday, December 2, 2019
3:00 PM: Degree Recital: Luis Segura, violin (LeFrak Concert Hall)

Monday, December 9, 2019
7:00 PM: Degree Recital: Mikiko Iwasaki, cello (LeFrak Concert Hall)

Tuesday, December 3, 2019
7:30 PM: QC New Music Group Concert - Bruce Saylor, coordinator (Choral Rooom 264)

Wednesday, December 4, 2019
7:30 PM: QC Orchestra Concert - Mark Powell, conductor (LeFrak Concert Hall)

Thursday, December 5, 2019
5:30 PM: Jazz Ensembles Concert (Choral Rooom 264)

Friday, December 6, 2019
3:00 PM: Degree Recital: Elizabeth Merrifield, violin (LeFrak Concert Hall)
5:00 PM: Degree Recital: Emily Lamia, soprano (LeFrak Concert Hall)

Monday, December 9, 2019
3:00 PM: Degree Recital: Mikiko Iwasaki, cello (LeFrak Concert Hall)
7:30 PM: Treble Choir and Vocal Ensemble (LeFrak Concert Hall)

Tuesday, December 10, 2019
7:30 PM: QC Wind Ensemble Concert - Nell Flanders, conductor (LeFrak Concert Hall)

Wednesday, December 11, 2019
12:00 PM: Chamber Music Recitals - Morey Ritt, coordinator (LeFrak Concert Hall)
7:30 PM: Saxophone Studio Concert - Tim Ruedeman, coordinator (LeFrak Concert Hall)

Thursday, December 12, 2019
12:00 PM: Chamber Music Recitals - Morey Ritt, coordinator (LeFrak Concert Hall)
3:00 PM: Jazz Degree Recital: Luis Siguenza, saxophone (Recital Hall 226)

Monday, December 16, 2019
7:30 PM: Guitar Ensemble Concert (Recital Hall 226)