Department of Political Science, Queens College

The Undergraduate Program

The Political Science department at Queens College specilizes in undergraduate education. On average, the department offers 40 courses in a given semester. The department offers a flexible course of study for a B.A. degree. For students who would like more guidance in particular concentration areas, we offer three specialization tracks: International Politics, Law and Politics, and Government & Public Service (Students are not required to choose a track, but may do so.)

Declaring a Major or Minor in Political Science

Students wishing major or minor in Political Science should work out a comprehensive course of study in political science with a Faculty Advisor. To do this, students must fill out a Major Concentration Form or Minor Concentration Form, have it signed by a faculty advisor and submit the approved form to the department office prior to applying for graduation. The department will not approve students for graduation without this form.