Queens College Aaron Copland School of Music

Aaron Copland School of Music

Apply Now


Faculty Office Hours

All faculty can be reached via email, and individual appointments can arranged between students and faculty.

International Music Performance Program

中文 · 日本語 · Dansk

Hire Musicians


Hours and Location

Music Building
Room 203
Queens College, CUNY
65-30 Kissena Blvd.
Queens, NY 11367-1597
(Tel) 718-997-3800
(Fax) 718-997-3849

Office Hours
Monday - Thursday: 9:00 - 5:00
Friday - 9:00 - 5:00 (Remote)

Schedule an Appointment

Instagram   TikTok   Facebook   YouTube



Consider making a gift to the Aaron Copland School of Music


Concerts Presented August and September 2009

Augist 26, 2009, 3 pm. New Faculty Assembly. Frederic Chopin, Nocturne in c minor, Op. 48, No. 1 (Sergei Dench, piano). Johannes Brahms, Sonatensatz in c minor for Violin and Piano (Sergey Prokofyev, violin, Zi Liang, piano). Giacomo Puccini, "O mio babbino caro" from Gianni Schicchi. Richard Strauss, Ständchen, Op. 17, No. 2 (Sachie Ueshima, soprano, Joseph Liccardo, piano). J. S. Bach, Adagio from Sonata No. 1 in g minor for violin (Blanca Cecilia Gonzalez, violin). Sergei Rachmaninoff, Prelude in c-sharp minor, Op. 3, No. 2 (Mikhail Kofman, piano).

September 11, 2009, 4:00 pm. 9-11 Memorial Concert: Leo Kirkpatrick, clarinet. N. Rimsky Korsakov (Arr. Leo K.), Flight of the Bumblebee (Leo D. Kirkpatrick, clarinet, Kim M. Colucci, piano, and Anthony Izzo, alto saxophone). Amy Quate, Light of Sothis (Anthony J. Izzo, alto saxophone, Kim M. Colucci, piano). Leo Kirkpatrick, Smaldone Improvisations (Leo D. Kirkpatrick, piano). S. Rachmaninoff, Pochinelle Op. 2 No. 3 (Kim M. Colucci, piano). Leo K., The Invite (Rachelle Gilot, soprano, Leo D. Kirkpatrick, clarinet, Anthony J. Izzo, alto saxophone, Kim M. Colucci, piano, Joseph Martin, organ).

September 14, 2009, 12:15 pm. Fabián López, violin and Konstantza Chernov, piano. Claude Debussy, Sonata for Violin and Piano in G minor: I. Allegro vivo, II. Intermède: Fantasque et léger, III. Finale: Très animé. Gabriel Fauré, Sonata for Violin and piano #1 in A Major, op. 13: I. Allegro molto, II. Andante, III. Allegro vivo, IV. Allegro quasi presto. William Elden Bolcom, “Graceful Ghost Rag”.

September 17, 2009, 12:15 pm: Constitution Day. Introduction (Edward Smaldone), Aaron Copland, A Lincoln Portrait.

September 23, 2009, 12:15 pm. QC Orchestra, Maurice Peress, Music Director. Aaron Copland, Music for the Theater, Suite in five parts for small orchestra: I-Prologue, II-Dance, III-Interlude, IV-Burlesque, V-Epilogue. Mozart, Symphony #29 in A major K. V. 201: I-Allegro moderato, II-Andante-Coda, III-Menuetto-Trio-Menuetto, IV-Allegro con spirito. Mussorgsky-Ravel, Pictures at an Exhibition: Promenade, Gnomus, Promenade, Il vecchio castello, Tuilleries, Bydlo, Promenade.