Queens College Aaron Copland School of Music

Aaron Copland School of Music

Apply Now

Faculty Office Hours

All faculty can be reached via email, and individual appointments can arranged between students and faculty. See our list of online faculty office hours.

If you would like to reach the Music Office please call 718-997-3800 and leave a clear message. Office staff will return your call within 1-2 business days. You may also email jane.cho@qc.cuny.edu for any questions.

International Music Performance Program

中文 · 日本語 · Dansk

Hire Musicians


Hours and Location

Music Building
Room 203
Queens College, CUNY
65-30 Kissena Blvd.
Queens, NY 11367-1597
(Tel) 718-997-3800
(Fax) 718-997-3849

Due to the impact of the COVID-19 virus, there are currently no regular in-person office hours. For all matters, please send an email to ACSM@qc.cuny.edu or jane.cho@qc.cuny.edu, or leave a phone message.

Facebook Twitter YouTube



Consider making a gift to the Aaron Copland School of Music


Concerts Presented February 2011

Monday, February 7, 2011, 12:15 pm. CPSM Faculty Recital: Margret Hjaltested, viola and Anthony Newton, piano. J. S. Bach, Sonata No. 3 in g minor, BWV 1029: Vivace, Adagio, Allegro. Darius Milhaud, Sonata op. 240, No. 1: Entrée, Francaise, Air, Final. Johannes Brahms, Sonata in E-flat Major Op. 120, No. 2: Allegro amabile, Allegro appassionato, Andante con moto.

Friday, February 18, 2011, 7:30 PM: Queens College Voice Majors Recital. Erick Urgiles, Philip Kaplan, Dana Kowalsick, Dave Burkhard, Tiffany Bibuld, Anna Harmon, Nora Mooney, Veronica Gonzalez, Nicholle Bittlingmeyer, Grace Kahl, Masafumi Toyoda.

Wednesday, February 23, 2011, 12:15 PM: Queens College Orchestra, Maurice Peress, music director; Matthew J Kasper, assistant conductor, manager. Tchaikovsky, Violin Concerto in D-major, op.35: Allegro moderato, Canzonetta – moderato, Allegro vivacissimo (Sergey Prokofyev, violin). Tchaikovsky, Symphony No. 6 in B-minor, op. 74 "Pathetique": Adagio – Allegro non troppo, Allegro con grazia, Allegro molto vivace, Finale: Adagio lamentoso.

Friday, February 25, 2011, 5:00PM: Sergey Deych, piano. Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Piano Sonata in F, K.332: Allegro, Adagio, Allegro assai. Frederic Chopin, Nocturne in c minor, Op. 48, No. I. Chopin, Nocturne in Eb, Op. 9, No.2. Chopin, Ballade No.I, Op.23. L. V. Beethoven, Sonata in E, Op. 109: Vivace ma non troppo, Prestissimo, Gesangvoll, mit innigster Empfindung. S. Rachmaninoff, Prelude in g# minor, op 32 and Prelude in a minor, op 32. Encore: Happy Birthday (brother).

Monday, February 28, 2011, 4:45 PM: Drew Youmans, violin and Alexei Tartakovski, piano. Tomasso Vitali, Chaconne in G minor. Johannes Brahms, Sonata no. 3 in D minor, Op. 108: Allegro, Adagio, Un poco presto e con sentiment, Presto agitato. Camille Saint-Saëns, Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso.

Monday, February 28, 2011, 6:30 PM: Misaki Sekimoto, piano. Bach, Das Wohltemperierte KlavierBook II, No. 5. Fauré, Violin Sonata No. 1, Op. 13, 1st mov, 4th mov. Chopin, Barcarolle, Op. 60 (Violin: Monica Martin). Brahms, Violin Sonata No. 1, Op. 78: I, II, III. (Violin: Daniel Phillips).