QClogo    D E P A R T M E N T  O F  A N T H R O P O L O G Y   

drop down menu by Css3Menu.com


The Department of Anthropology gives seven awards at commencement to students who have demonstrated excellence in their coursework. Departmental honors at commencement are awarded to majors and minors on the basis of academic average and other indicators of excellence. Below is a list of recent awardees:

Kerriann Gobin Service Award
Rebecca Kelly-LyonsService Award
Alejandro LasernaFrank Spencer Memorial Award
Olha Lysa Paul Mahler Memorial Award
High Honors (students who completed an Honors Thesis)
Service Award

Amanda RodriguezFrank Spencer Memorial Award
Julie Schwartz  Hortense Powdermaker Award
Faculty Award
Ryan Shinn Lynn Ceci Archaeology Award
Gabriela ZygadloMost Promising Student Award
To view 2017 Awards Ceremony photo gallery, click here.

Aisha Ali   Faculty Award      
Charlotte E. IsaacHortense Powdermaker Award
Faculty Award

Olha Lysa    Frank Spencer Memorial Award
QC Anth Society Service Award
Ryan Shinn   Most Promising Student Award

Rivka ChasanLynn Ceci Archaeology Award
Sydul Choudhury Frank Spencer Memorial Award
Melissa Giraldo   Service Award
Charlotte Isaac Most Promising Student Award
Davneet Kaur Faculty Award     
Jenna LynchPaul Mahler Memorial Award
High Honors (students who completed an Honors Thesis)
Monique Nicotra  Paul Mahler Memorial Award
Faculty Award
Adolmary Pena  Hortense Powdermaker Award
Amanda Williams   Paul Mahler Memorial Award  
Rebecca Wojsnis  Faculty Award
Katarzyna ZajaFaculty Award
 To view photos of the 2015 awards ceremony, click here.

Nina DelgadoMost Promising Student Award
Juliana FrenkelHortense Powdermaker Award
Fatema Jabeen Paul Mahler Memorial Award
Davneet KaurFrank Spencer Memorial Award
Peter KramerLynn Ceci Archaeology Award
Jenna Lynch Frank Spencer Memorial Award

back to top